The Waiting Game

Many of you have been asking if we are closing on our house yet. I mean, we should be right? Didn’t I say about a month ago that we were only two weeks away from living there? Yes, I did. And quite honestly I counted my chickens before they hatched. If I’m being completely honest, I’m having the hardest time being patient in this process. We have not closed on our house yet and we still don’t have a date. We thought for sure we would get a date finalized for THIS WEEK, but we got an email from our lender today telling us it would be a few more days for the paperwork to process before we can even speculate about a date. It’s quite frustrating because the house is finished and we’ve already done our initial walk thru. Everything is ready for us to live there but we’re still just waiting on paperwork.

No one told me buying your FIRST house was such a LONG process! I’m so ready to be in our home and start making it our own. I’m ready to paint, move in, and start living in our new house. But, here I am. Waiting, trying very hard to learn through this process. I know we’ll get there eventually and it will be perfect timing, but I’m just praying I can keep a positive attitude the whole time until then!

Talk about an honest post, right? Thank you to everyone who has been asking, excited for us, and offering to help us move! Lord willing, it will be sooner rather than later, and I can post some updated pictures of the finished product of our home. But for now, we play the waiting game.

IMG_2849

One thought on “The Waiting Game

  1. Thanks for the update. I was just telling Gregory yesterday that I assumed you guys were finally moved in by now! I am sorry that you are running into so many delays. I will be praying that things start moving… so you can! Of course, the upside is that every week that passes by is just that much longer that you aren’t having to make a house payment! Let me know WHEN it does finally happen and post lots of photos, please!

Leave a Reply

